The Bear Necessities

Chrys Stevenson (Portrait by Michael Barnett)

Chrys Stevenson (Portrait by Michael Barnett)

 

This blog focuses on religion, science, politics and skepticism – all the things that are dangerous to talk about at dinner parties!

Oh, and the title of this blog?  It’s a mondegreen taken from the hymn, “Gladly the cross I’d bear”.

If only all religious texts could be reduced to the harmlessness of a myopic teddy bear!

Events

I will be at Brisbane Skepticamp on Saturday, 4 July, to launch a major charitable fundraising project.

With podcaster, Jake Farr-Wharton, I will be co-hosting the Australian Skeptics National Convention in Brisbane from 16-18 October at QUT Gardens Point.

Articles

If you like my writing, you can see more of it scattered across the internet. My LinkedIn profile

Social Networking

Friend me on Facebook

Follow me on Twitter

Find me on LinkedIn

Subscribe to my Youtube Channel

Acknowledgement

Many thanks to Glenn Watson for producing the Gladly, the Cross-Eyed Bear image. Also, thanks to Glenn, keep your eye out for a ‘new look’ Gladly blog. Coming soon!